Banker Involvement

Robert D. Dixon Founder's Award

The Robert D. Dixon Founders' Award recognizes an Iowa community banker for their dedication and devotion to the independent, community banking industry. Please take a moment to nominate a fellow community banker who is devoted to the industry.

The selection will be made by a committee comprised of two President’s Council Members, two existing CBI Directors and the Executive Committee. The selection committee will review the following factors to determine the recipient of the 2014 Robert D. Dixon Founders' Award:

  • Dedication to community banking;
  • Support of their local community;
  • Involvement in the Community Bankers of Iowa and ICBA;
  • And support of the community banking industry.

This is a great opportunity to give well deserved recognition to a great, Iowa community banker.

Please submit your nominations by June 20, 2014 to the CBI office, fax to 515.453.1498, or email to

Download nomination form (180k)

Best-of-the-Best TrophyCommunity Banking Month 2014 Best-of-the-Best Contest

Can Your Bank Capture the CBI Community Banking Month Traveling Trophy?

April was Community Banking Month. This was your bank's time in the spotlight! How did you celebrate Community Banking Month and spread the message “We Make A Difference On Main Street?” Let CBI know how your bank celebrated Community Banking Month and your bank could win the traveling trophy and a pizza party for staff!

Enter the Community Banking Month Best-of-the-Best 2014 Contest. The winner will be announced in front of Iowa’s community banking leaders during CBI’s Annual Convention, July 16-18 in Okoboji. The winning bank will also receive the Community Banking Month traveling trophy, a pizza party for your bank hosted by CBI, a feature in an issue of CBI’s weekly e-newsletter CommonCENTS, and an article in the August edition of the Community Banker Update!

Submit your activities and complete the 2014 CBI Best-of-the-Best contest entry form by May 30, 2014. Download the entry form below.

Download 2014 Best-of-the-Best Contest Entry Form (847k)
Download Community Banking Month Media Kit (4MB)

Iowa Go Local logo 2014“Go Local” window clings are also available for use, at no charge. If you would like to order window clings, please contact the CBI office at 515.453.1495 or email Pretty Patel at


2014 Money Smart Week Poster Contest

Money Smart Week is a public awareness campaign, designed by the Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago, to help consumers better manage their personal finances. Money Smart Week was April 5-12, 2014.

The 2014 winners of the Money Smart Week Poster Contest have been chosen!
1st Place - Claire Graham, 6th Grade - West Point Middle School in Fort Madison
2nd Place - Hope Naber, 2nd Grade - St. Francis Xavier Elementary School in Dyersville
3rd Place - Ashlynn Vorthmann, Treynor Elementary School in Treynor

1st Place Design                                                                           2nd Place Design                                                  

3rd Place Design

Want more information about Money Smart Week? Check out