2024 Robert D. Dixon Founders Award Nomination Form

The Robert D. Dixon Founders' Award recognizes a community banker for that person's dedication and devotion to the independent banking community in lowa.

It is now time to consider nominations for this year's award. The selection will be made by a committee comprised of two President's Council members, two existing CBI Directors and the CBI Executive Committee.

Please take a moment now to consider who you would like to nominate for this year's award. Factors include: dedication to community banking and community outreach, involvement in Community Bankers of Iowa and ICBA, and the industry in general. This is a great opportunity to give well deserved recognition to a great Iowa community banker.

Presentation of the award will take place at CBI's 53rd Annual Convention, July 17-19, 2024 in Arnolds Park, Iowa. Nomination forms and any supporting materials should be **submitted to CBI by June 3, 2024**.

Previous Winners of the Robert D. Dixon Founders Award are:

2023	Gene Neighbor	2017	Robert A. Steen	2011	Kurt Henstorf	2005	O. Jay Thomson
2022	Sid Jones	2016	Robert J. Dixon	2010	Larry Winum	2004	Ollie Hansen
2021	Gus Barker	2015	Marti Rodamaker	2009	James Brown	2003	Robert D. Dixon
2020	Michael Bauer	2014	Steve Lane	2008	Harold Harms		John Spies
2019	George Perry	2013	Dale Torpey	2007	Steven Tscherter		John Dean
2018	Thomas A. Bates	2012	C.E. Walsh	2006	Arnold C. Schulz		Richard E. Randall

NOTE: Only CBI Member Bank employees may nominate or be nominated for the Robert D. Dixon Founders' Award.

Nomination Form							
I would like to nominate		of					
in, IA this award because of the foll	for the 2024 Rober	t D. Dixon Founders A	Award. They are deserving of				
Attach additional pages, resumes of	or other information, do	cumentation and support	t as appropriate.				
Nominated by:		of					
in	, Iowa.						

All nominations are due to the CBI office by June 3, 2024. Call CBI at 515-453-1495 with questions.

E-mail to: Mike Gathman at mgathman@cbiaonline.org • Fax to: 515-453-1498

Mail to: 521 E. Locust Street, Suite 202 • Des Moines, IA 50309

